Nichiren Shu Buddhist Temple of UK

OCTOBER:

​Sunday 8th October - Sado Persection Service at 1:00pm

Sunday 15th October - Service at 1:00pm
Sunday 22nd October - Oeshiki Ceremony at 1:00pm (Potluck Lunch)

Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th October - 7th Annual Seminar: 

This year we are very pleased to announce that Kanjin Cederman Shonin, of Choeizan Enkyoji Temple in Seattle, will be our best instructor. This year we will study Nichiren Shonin's writings and focus on “Nichiren Shonin's Prescription for a Happy Life”. The cost is of the seminar is £30 for each day. Please email the temple to register for a place. 

NOVEMBER:


Sunday 5th November -  Service at 1:00pm

Sunday 12th November - No Service

Sunday 19th November - Service at 1:00pm

Sunday 26th November - Service at 1:00pm


DECEMBER:


Sunday 3rd December - Jodo-e Service (Buddha's Enlightenment) at 1:00pm (Potluck Lunch)

Sunday 10th December - Service at 1:00pm

Sunday 17th December - Service and End-of-year cleaning (O-soji) at 1:00pm

Sunday 24th December - Service at 1:00pm


JANUARY:


1st January - New Year's Day Service at 1:00pm

Schedule of Events : October - December 2017